The return license feature allows a student license to be returned to a licensed pool as long as the license usage is less than two hours and within one month of activation.
Steps
- In the My Institution tab (also called My School, My Campus, or My Company), go to the Institution Details tab (also called School Details, Campus Details, or Company Details) and select the Licenses tab.
- Scroll down until you find the course you want to return the license to.
- Next, click on View Activated Users.
- Locate the student whose license you want to return to the pool.
Click the recycle icon on the line with the user's name a message will appear indicating the license has been returned to the pool to reverse this action click undo once removed the license instantly becomes available
- It's important to note that other teachers may be activating licenses so make sure the activation is being removed are for students enrolled in your class
- Another important note is removing a license from a student does not remove a student from a class
- If the recycle icon is not there the student's usage may be over the two-hour limit or Beyond 30 days from activation if you have any questions, contact your account representative